Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2003-10-10 2:58 a.m.

I know, I know! I haven't written anything in ages! No real excuse either, I think about fascinating intelligent things I desire to share when nowhere near my powerbook- Like when I am peeing, or dog walking, the 30 seconds between getting into bed and falling asleep...

I write now for no good reason either-I just feel like it. Boy, lots of stuff shifted the last couple months. I'll do the stream of consciousness automatic thing and see what comes out.

I have been a wielding my webmistress whip thither and yon. There are many new additions to my website and I am working on several more. One of the sillier new pages is this oneI made for my dog. Another new page I like a lot is my slide show of Larger Paintings

I am photographing the stack of works on paper in my portfolio. Eventually the most popular will become prints for sale. This is a herculean task. I love them all! They mean much to me from the personal process point of view- I remember the what, who, when, where, and why for most. Often the pieces I disliked the most then are the very pieces that seem brilliant now. I know better than to judge my own work too critically. Cool art happens in spite of my best effort to do some other cool thing that "failed".

To further this task I quit my job working for the nicest boss I ever had. I was bored to death of the work- for the last year I have been bored! This would not be so shocking if my husband was employed. But he got laid off august 15th. So neither of us is employed! No Fear here! I could not go on another day in the old job. Got all sick to my stomach and weepy. Found zillions of things I HAD TO DO before time to leave the house. I finally snapped.

Why? I had been talking myself out of what I know and feel because the boss is totally and completely SO NICE and would happily accommodate all my most particular desires and pay me more and everything-

As well as not hear me during the last two meetings we had when I said, " I am burnt" "I want out" etc etc.

Instead of having a psycho boss monster flipping out, the dream boss became the nightmare. Or rather MY PERSONAL response to the dream boss' desire to hold the dream employee in employment. PHEW! That is huge progress. I don't need abuse to get out- boredom was enough of a reason.

I hope we can still be friends. I found another new employee for him, he hired her and all, but then I dug my feetsies in hard and said NO when he attempted to get me to train the new person. I quit answering our phone without screening first so he could not lure me to train the new person. ENOUGH is ENOUGH! Nothing personal. I'm out.

Which enables my Uninterrupted ART FOCUS for the winter- a great combination for me. I feel happy, energized and frisky when the weather is cool. Summertime sux. When the weather is hot, I melt. I refuse to move. My body is genetically destined for the Celtic mists of the emerald green isles. That dog gone potato famine brought much Irish blood into climates far warmer than adapted for.

I am the good cash saver in this couple. We will be ok. This is my chance to reinvent myself. To this end, on the first day of my hiatus, I re-authored my self portrait on my site's contact page appropriately titled it "NEW ME"

that's that