Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2003-08-01 7:13 a.m.

MY LATEST ANIMATION CLICK HERE! That is the link to my cool mini movie I made last night.

During the time I was making the movie, about 3am, I took a break to walk scrappy. It has been weird weather in california this last week- threatening rain, muggy, hot. Last night it actually rained! It usually starts to rain in september or so. It was kinda creepy last night- scrappy wanted to walk down toward town instead of up the hills. I walked through the well lit area through the park. I felt wary- more than usual...for being the fearless type. I made the turn out of the park and toward home. Of course, the dog put up a fuss-HE wanted to walk downtown. We were about 1/2 way home, I decided NOT to walk through the woody hills-opting for the main drag.

Suddenly I became aware of footsteps.

They were first a distant scuffle, but soon a distant hurried trot, finally becoming an alarming run-walk...All the time gaining on me- I was moving at the speed of DOG- a stubborn one busy showing his feelings for not going the way HE wanted to go. Scrappy heard the footfall- turned to get a better view, and began to growl.

As the person got closer I saw it was a guy carrying a box. About 3 car lengths behind and across the street, He began to speak...WHEW! That told me all I needed to know. He was talking to me! He told me he had just been beat up by three guys at the other entrance of the park I just walked through. They wanted to steal his box!

He kept saying he wasn't going to part with that box- It contained his family photos! I was not going to ask him why he was going to the 7-11 with his box of family pictures @ 3AM- He did ask me To see if he was bleedind on his back- that it hurt very much. He lifted up his sweatshirt.

Badly bruised and scraped- but no gaping wounds! YAY. We talked there in the street for another 5 minutes, but I was anxious to get home- I was spooked- but not scared. We bid each other many heartfelt blessings

He thanked me and called me "nurse", and scrappy and I ran the rest of the way home up our hill. It has been a strange week- Last saturday there was a prowler in the backyard! But that is another story. I'll jot that one down later. Bye for now