Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2003-05-07 10:24 a.m.
I must get out this door happy
Last night's rehearsal was truly swell! there was one member missing, one was still sick from calling in dead last week, one was tired, and only a few passers by stopped in because it was raining. There was no urgency to rush through the tunes, the odd balls got rehearsed. Silliness ensued- which is where some great creativity springs out!

I was tired- the episode with the squirrel yesterday was too much. I thought about it a bit more. Then set out to learn a new trick or two, or gather together the needed images and such to send a package to this gallery that solicited my stuff.

It was as if a plug had been pulled- I found myself dwelling on one little detail or another too long. I remember one time when I erased a hole in a piece trying to correct an imperfection. The object in the painting first getting bigger and bigger - becoming disproportionate to the rest- then blam! I hit the drawing board. I kept that painting as a reminder of what it means to know when to quit. It has never reoccurred.... Thank God for memory used wisely! I crashed out, waking full of energy and ready to tackle the work world today!

I am off to the races now, Just wanted to check in and say hi. In closing, Here is a poem my friend wrote for/about me last year. I love it!