Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2003-05-04 1:42 a.m.
I have a sore throat coasting in "neutral" today

WHOA! I WAS DEAD TIRED YESTERDAY! Instead of the usual band night, one member "called in dead"-he was really feeling crappy- and I heard today he got in a fight with his girlfriend, and she BIT him, too. I did not see the bite mark-I walked the dog to the computer store while the inspection was going on- It was enough of a bite that Bob assumed his dog had done it! Good grief, I hope she has her shots! heehee

Actually, for as Stellar as the last rehearsal was on tuesday, there was little or no music on fri, Not only that, there was a huge amount of ANGST in the male world, at least around here. One of the guys that likes to jam here arrived ranting and raving about a fist fight with a girl he likes. Then, after 2 hours of playing music in his den, Bob emerges raging because of a tense exchange he had ! The first angst ridden being was headed out the door, and here comes another! I was not ready for another session of watching someone I care about emit hectic energy that bounces all over the room. I am good at letting it pass on by and have its collision with an entity other than me, this was too fast , I hadn't regained my own space yet. Even today Bob was still bummed about stuff- Not me, but some other vague angst- At our house we call it "wearing-shit-colored -glasses" , the crabby- appletons times 10! These things seemed to fade into the distance with a reminder to express gratitude. My tolerance for self-pity is low. Even from my sad Bob.

Enter the hero! Dale! Who had been fishing the day before. He caught 2 fish- large ones, ond brought some to Bob- these meticulously fillet'd salmon steals with herbs and all.... That really forwarded my suggestion to practice gratitude and faith! Yay GOD! Tonight is rather quiet- double YAY! yesterday I posted a few things that I wrote, and one of them, the dada prayer, I worked on . It developed and expanded, and took on a new life yesterday. I think all that firey angsted out male energy lodged in that poem- even if the subject matter is creative repression!